Bob Mosley - True Blue
Taxim Logo

Bob Mosley
True Blue

catalog-no. tx 2078
rock - 2005


add to shopping cart
show shopping cart

  1. Can't Keep a Good Man Down (Bob Mosley) 4:56
  2. Come Back Woman (Bob Mosley) 4:01
  3. Just Like a Fool (Bob Mosley) 4:22
  4. Wineo (Bob Mosley) 3:30
  5. Never (Bob Mosley) 4:53
  6. Sad and Blue (Bob Mosley) 3:10
  7. Rainbows End (Used to be My Friend) (Bob Mosley) 3:33
  8. To the Sea (Bob Mosley) 4:35
  9. As Far as it Goes (Bob Mosley) 3:15
  10. Poor Man (Bob Mosley) 4:13
  11. Dusty Old Road (Bob Mosley) 2:39
  12. Lazy Me (Bob Mosley) 3:30

nach oben

Bob Mosley

I started on acoustic guitar at fourteen years of age and was playing electric guitar by the time I was sixteen. My first band, called the Misfits, I formed myself in 1964 . We opened for the Rolling Stones that same year in San Diego, California where I was living. In 1965 I joined with Joel Scott HIll and Johnny Barbata to play the San Francisco bay area clubs where I also played some dates with the Vejtables.

In 1966 Moby Grape was formed and we have been working on and off together thru the years. In 1996 Peter Lewis picked me up along the side of a San Diego freeway where I was living, to tell me a ruling by San Francisco Judge Garcia gave Moby Grape their name back. I was ready to go to work again. I started this project recording acoustic guitar, electric guitar, bass and vocals up in Marin County close to where I had recently moved. Taxim was interested in my project and since the first tracks were laid, I got in touch with J.P. Whitecloud, producer of "Never Dreamed", a recording which was done with James Burton and the Crickets released in 1999 on Taxim. Prairie Sun Studio is where this was finished by adding Dale Ockermon from the Doobie Brothers on keyboards and slide guitar. I called old friend James Preston of the Sons of Champlin to add the drums.

Thank you Hans and JP and especially to my family for your support and love.

- Bob Mosley 2005

More music by Bob Mosley

nach oben

Taxim Logo - Homepage

new | artists | genre | on tour | search | shopping cart | contact